Shopping Cart

The Deck of Law + The Book of Law Digital

Regular price $35.00

Order Lawrence Rothman's debut album The Book Of Law out Downtown/Interscope Records.

Produced by Justin Raisen along with YVES and Lawrence Rothman, the album features Marissa Nadler, Angel Olsen and Kristin Kontrol and some of the most unique factions of players seen contributing to one project. The dark and triumphant album is an incredibly personal body of work about struggle and discovery of oneself, embodying the 9 physical & emotional alters of Lawrence

Though multi instrumentalist Rothman played many of the instruments themselves on the album they and Raisen were able to recruit the talents of Dennis Hamm (Thundercat, Flying Lotus) on piano, Pino Paladino and Duff McKagan (Guns N’ Roses) on bass along with Carla Azar (Autolux) and Stella Mozgawa (War Paint) on drums. He had no relationship with any of these musicians prior to the recording of the album. They were all cold called by Raisen after late night recording sessions by the two dreaming and lamenting on who would be best for certain songs.

Digital files are not available outside of the US.